Term Dates

Our
Term Dates

Parents can find further information on dates and events in our notices sites and weekly newsletters, emailed to parents each week. Please contact the Primary or Senior Offices if you have any questions.

Please be aware that dates marked * may change according to Omani public/private sector holiday announcements.

Summer Term 2022

First day of term Sunday 24 April 2022
Eid Al Fitr Sunday 1 May – Thursday 5 May 2022* (Dates confirmed)
Last day of term Thursday 30 June 2022, at 12pm midday

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Autumn Term 2022

Inset days for staff Sunday 21 August – Thursday 25 August 2022
First day of term
Foundation Stage 2 staggered start
Foundation Stage 1 staggered start
Sunday 28 August 2022
From 31 August 2022
From 4 September 2022
Prophet’s Birthday Holiday Sunday 9 October 2022*
Half Term Sunday 23 October – Thursday 27 October 2022
National Day Holiday Wednesday 23 November* – Thursday 24 November 2022*
Last day of term Thursday 15 December 2022, at 12pm midday

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Spring Term 2023

First day of term Tuesday 3 January 2023
Half Term Sunday 19 February – Thursday 23 February 2023
Last day of term Thursday 30 March 2023, at 12pm midday

Notes:
The Prophet’s Ascension Holiday is expected to be on 19 February 2023*
The first day of Ramadan is expected to be on 23 March 2023*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Summer Term 2023

First day of term Sunday 16 April 2023
Eid Al Fitr Thursday 20 April* – Monday 24 April 2023*
Last day of term Tuesday 27 June 2023, at 12pm midday

Notes:
Eid Al Adha is expected to start on Wednesday 28 June 2023*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Download our Academic Calendar

Please click on an image above to download a PDF of the calendar for that academic year.