Term Dates

Our
Term Dates

Parents can find further information on dates and events in our notices sites and weekly newsletters, emailed to parents each week. Please contact the Primary or Senior Offices if you have any questions.

Please be aware that dates marked * may change according to Omani public/private sector holiday announcements.

Autumn Term 2022

Inset days for staff Sunday 21 August – Thursday 25 August 2022
First day of term Sunday 28 August 2022

Foundation Stage 2 staggered start from 31 August 2022
Foundation Stage 1 staggered start from 4 September 2022

Prophet’s Birthday Holiday Sunday 9 October 2022
Half Term Sunday 23 October – Thursday 27 October 2022
National Day Holiday Wednesday 30 November and Thursday 1 December 2022
Last day of term Thursday 15 December 2022, at 12pm midday

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Spring Term 2023

First day of term Tuesday 3 January 2023
Accession Day Thursday 12 January 2023 (NEW)
Half Term Sunday 19 February – Thursday 23 February 2023
Last day of term Thursday 30 March 2023, at 12pm midday

Notes:
The Sultan’s Accession Holiday will now be on Thursday 12 January 2023
The Prophet’s Ascension Holiday is expected to be during half term on 19 February 2023*
The first day of Ramadan is expected to be on 23 March 2023*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Summer Term 2023

First day of term Sunday 16 April 2023
Eid Al Fitr Thursday 20 April* – Monday 24 April 2023*
Last day of term Tuesday 27 June 2023, at 12pm midday

Notes:
Eid Al Adha is expected to start on Wednesday 28 June 2023*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Autumn Term 2023

Inset days for staff Sunday 20 August – Thursday 24 August 2023
First day of term Sunday 27 August 2023

Foundation Stage 2 staggered start from 28 August 2023
Foundation Stage 1 staggered start from 30 August 2023

Prophet’s Birthday Holiday Wednesday 27 September 2023*
Half Term Sunday 22 October – Thursday 26 October 2023
National Day Holiday Wednesday 22 November* – Thursday 23 November 2023*
Last day of term Wednesday 20 December 2023, at 12pm midday

* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Spring Term 2024

First day of term Sunday 7 January 2024
Sultan’s Accession Holiday Thursday  11 January 2024* (NEW)
Prophet’s Ascension Holiday Thursday 8 February 2024*
Half Term Sunday 11 February – Thursday 15 February 2024
Last day of term Wednesday 27 March 2024, at 12pm midday

Notes:
The Prophet’s Ascension Holiday is expected to be on 8 February 2024*
The first day of Ramadan is expected to be on 11 March 2024*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Summer Term 2024

First day of term Sunday 14 April 2024
Eid Al Adha Sunday 16 – Tuesday 18 June 2024*
Last day of term Thursday 27 June 2024, at 12pm midday

Notes:
Eid Al Fitr is expected to be Tuesday 9 – Thursday 11 April 2024*
* These dates may change according to Omani holiday announcements

Download our Academic Calendar

Please click on an image above to download a PDF of the calendar for that academic year.